Friday! Friday! Friday!

Yippee.  Fridays are always good.  Except this weekend it’s supposed to rain all day on Saturday and both Jeff and Wes are helping out at a biking competition.  Sounds like fun, huh?

I’m making this quick because I have to be somewhere early this morning.  The entire week was more or less a bust.  Jessie kept claiming that she was feeling a touch better as the week went on, but I’m not seeing it.  She REALLY doesn’t want to pile all of the meds on again.  I am sure that she needs the Pamelor, or at least something similar.  She did not make it into school at all this week and will HAVE to drag herself in today for at least two hours.  If not, we have to turn back to full time homebound.  I think I may call the cardiologist today to ask what we should do.  I thought our appointment was next week but it’s actually the NEXT week and I really don’t want to see Jessie in this kind of shape again next week.  

Well, I think that’s it.  I have to add that this past week, Jessie made gluten-free shortcakes for strawberry shortcake and it was fabulous.  I liked it better than angel food cake or the yucky pre-packaged shortcakes.  I’ve failed miserably posting products and recipes.  Maybe I’ll make up for it this rainy weekend.

Have a wonderful weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Chronicle

2 responses to “Friday! Friday! Friday!

  1. Sue

    Sorry to hear Jessie had such a rough week. Hope your weekend is better.

    Sue

  2. Carolyn

    G’mornin’ Honey. Always look forward to reading your daily blog. My love to all of you and especially to my Jessie! Better week for y’all next week. I’m staying in today – nasty – cold and wet. Love, mom P.S. I’m with whoever said (sue i think) that Jessie should be back on at least the sleep med

Leave a Reply

