Rainy Weekend

Apparently we should be preparing an ark or something this weekend according to the weather reports.  As I am not a “singing in the rain” kind of person, I shall remain inside with my warm coffee and laundry.

Yesterday was indeed a pretty decent day.  Jessie was able to meet with the tutor and completed two tests.  She hasn’t been able to do two tests in a row in a long time.  Then she made oatmeal cookies (after I’d gone to bed).  I came close to having an oatmeal cookie for breakfast this morning, but resisted.  I’ll see if I can track down that recipe and add it later. 

My son’s best buddy from Virginia came in for a visit this weekend, so they’re happy little clams.

The doctors office called me yesterday afternoon to report that they had received all of the information that they needed and will, hopefully, get the forms for school completed early next week.  Yeah.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Chronicle

Leave a Reply

